Zaggora HotTop update

21 Feb

Zaggora HotTop results – week one

So guys, it’s already been a week since I embarked on my Zaggora HotTop challenge, so rather than bore you with a daily update of my gym schedule, sweaty upper body and ravenous appetite thanks to my increased workout regime, I thought I’d wait at least a week and bore you with it all then! (Chortle)

It has been a tough challenge this week trying to juggle my work schedule, driving lessons and gym routine but nonetheless, a very rewarding one.

The one thing I’m glad to reveal is how devoted I am now to my new Zaggora HotTop! Thankfully it dries quite quickly so I’ve been able to wash it everyday and wear it for each workout during my challenge, allowing me to burn more calories and sweat more with each workout.

I hate wearing my regular workout top now as it somehow doesn’t feel that I’m working as hard. I love how flat my stomach feels when I peel off the Zaggora top because of the amount it makes you sweat. However keep reading and I’ll let you know about my results so far after this summary of what the past week has entailed.

Monday: Unfortunately my usual spin class was jam-packed with eager spinsters on Monday, so I managed to squeeze in a quick 20 minute run on the treadmill before a 45 minute Body Pump class (which I love).

After the run I was already beginning to feel a bit warmer ahead of Pump, which gave me a great toning workout to help me de-stress after work. I didn’t feel that sweaty until I got changed but it meant any bloating from excess caffeine throughout the day had diminished. Result.

Wednesday: Didn’t manage to get to the gym today so decided to do an hour of Callanetics – 10 hours in 10 days – at home. This is a really low-impact workout but it works really fast at tightening and toning the body, creating lean limbs and sculpting the abdominals and legs. I felt rejuvinated after this and noticed that my waist had pulled in already just after six sessions. I feel more slender now that I’ve started doing callanetics and I’m really excited to see how much more my body changes after another few sessions.

Friday: I didn’t manage to work out on Thursday since it was Valentine’s Day so I was feeling a little sluggish and bloated after scoffing a delicious meal washed down with a few red wines. So I knew I really had to up my game on Friday.

Unfortunately there are no classes after 6pm in my gym on a Friday so it was down to me to motivate myself for a workout. I did a 40 minute run with my trusty HotTop on and followed it with 20 minutes of burpees, jumping jacks, bicep curls and lunges, squats etc. I was absolutely knackered after it but felt far better for it.

Saturday: Woke up on Saturday morning and was pleased to see that my bloating was completely gone and my size 8 skirt felt loose around my hips. It must be the HotTop and exercise working because I’ve definitely not been dieting. In fact, I’ve probably been eating more than usual in the last few weeks. So I headed off to a 45 minute spin class, done a quick run on the treadmill and then 45 minutes of Body Balance to really stretch out my muscles. I could see that my waist and arms looked a touch smaller in the mirrors.

Sunday: it’s 7am on a Sunday and I’m already awake feeling energised, so I decide to make the most of it by going to an hour-long Body Attack class at La Fitness.
By the time I get there I’m feeling a tad regretful – however once I’ve got my HotTop on I’m geared up and bursting with energy. I complete the hour and feel great for the rest of the day.

Results

I am pleased to say that I’ve already lost an inch and a bit off my waist and half an inch from my hips already. It’s only been over a week and I’ve not changed my diet so I’m definitely feeling pleased with the results. The biggest difference is the way my clothes feel on.

I’m excited to see how else the HotTop might be able to change my body in the second week so by Sunday, hopefully I’ll have some more feedback for you. Stay tuned.

One Response to “Zaggora HotTop update”

  1. 惠子 | Missy Megumi February 28, 2013 at 7:52 am #

    I just bought my first pair of Zaggora’s 2.0 HotPants (Medium) ~ can’t wait to try them out. Was keen on the HoTTop but ain’t sure if it is gonna really help me burn my belly fat! Do let me know how your challenge goes for HotTop! 🙂

Leave a Reply

