Holiday Wishlist

18 Mar

As a glorious summer holiday awaits me, I am surreptitiously planning ahead what to pack whilst figuring what else is left to buy for my fast approaching sunshine getaway.

The excitement hasn’t quite kicked in yet, but I’ve still got two months to go and no doubt I’ll be positively gleeful in the few weeks beforehand.

But right now it’s all about the holiday wardrobe for me, and the meticulous planning of what newbies to buy has already begun.

I am already fully aware that bold colour will be at the forefront of my shopping wishlist this year. I can’t stop drooling over the gorgeous pastel and neon shades that are cropping up everywhere on the high street right now.

Right now I’m also magnetised towards every bikini I pass by, but it’s the delicious array of candy-coloured ‘flatforms’ that have inevitably left me bankrupt.

The new shoe shape for summer, I love how these enlongate my petite limbs yet remain comfortable at the same time.

I already have an amazing pair of colour-block flatforms stashed away, and this stunning bikini from River Island will go perfect with them.

This year I’m opting to buy cool, comfortable items with a stylish edge for my week of fun in the sun, there’s nothing worse than a clingy dress when you have booze bloat and sunburn from the night before. And that’s exactly where this simple summer dress from Topshop steps in.

Lord help me when I’ve finally paid off my last holiday fee next week, for I’ll be sauntering up the aisles of Topshop quickly afterwards.

On another note, sorry I haven’t posted in a while I’ve been concentrating more on my other blog / online magazine www.stylettomag.com, you should check it out if you like Fashion Hungry! I write tons of beauty reviews on the magazines beauty page as well as features and fashion on the homepage.

More exciting news is that I am looking to launch a print edition of the magazine this summer so I have been busy, busy, busy as you can probably guess! It will be a women’s lifestyle magazine based in Scotland and other areas once it is up and running.

I have no doubts that it will be a success as I have been working on this for quite some time now.

Stay tuned guys! xx

Bikini top £18, Bottoms £10 both from River Island, Sundress £36 Topshop, Sunglasses £6.95, Shorts £24.95 and bag £19.95, all H&M, Flatforms, ASOS.

3 Responses to “Holiday Wishlist”

  1. Chelsea O'Rorke March 18, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Those shorts are lovely, they’ve just been added to my holiday wishlist too.

    • Fashion Hungry March 18, 2012 at 9:17 pm #

      I know they are gorgeous! I think I’m in love 🙂 x

  2. Evening Clutch Bags March 26, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    I think , most of the girls to chose shortly cloths… shorts are liked it.
    thanks for sharing…

Leave a Reply

