My Affair With Reality TV

3 Oct

Joey Essex cracks me up

Dear Television,

I regret having to write you this letter as I am certain it will come of much disappointment and heartache to you.

But I have to come clean, I have developed a frivolous affair with reality tv.

Jersey Shore, Keeping up with the Kardashians, TOWIE, you name it, I’ll probably be watching it today.

I am unsure how this affair first came about, but I feel as though I’ve fell in love.

On first glimpse, I snorted at the thought of watching such trashy tv. However after a bout of the hangover flu, I began to acknowledge just how good it would be.

It was accidental of course and I had to keep it discreet as possible. However soon enough it had developed into something more serious, with trashy tv taking over almost all off my remote.

Easy to watch and supremely amusing, documentaries and news programmes appeared to be discarded in seconds in exhange for a Kardashians marathon.

It all happened so quickly but soon enough I was trying out all kinds of reality tv, to my surprise TOWIE even made it on my reminder list.

I know all this is overwhelming, how did it get this far?

I’m still pondering over that question myself, unsure of how it got to this low point.

It’s difficult to care now, even The Daily Mail posts hourly accounts on the lives of these z list celebs.

It was through them I discovered Jwow got surgery, Kim Kardashian got engaged and Mark Wright went celibate.

It seems that Sunday has now became the best day for it.

After running a nice hot bubble bath and consuming my Sunday roast, the door is slammed shut and I prepare for an all night trash tv marathon.

I love how it makes me forget about the serious stuff in life.

So there, this is what I have resorted to now and I am no longer ashamed to admit it.

And for those looking to make fun, they’re only denying themselves some amazing entertainment.

So don’t even bother asking me about Downtown whatsherface? But ask me about Scott Disick’s latest getup and I’ll happily chat with you for hours.

3 Responses to “My Affair With Reality TV”

  1. Ashism's October 3, 2011 at 6:58 pm #

    I enjoyed reading this post as it was a mirror reflection of my ever so shameful addiction. πŸ˜›

    • Fashion Hungry October 3, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

      Glad you enjoyed it! I believe more people have this addiction than they care to let on lol x

  2. Edita Lozovska October 8, 2011 at 10:23 am #

    I totally know what you mean. Ya know, trash TV is like that 1 hour of NOT thinking, seen as we all are constantly contemplating something, be it work or uni or school – whatever. I see it as a temporary escape & it does feel so damn good to see others mess about πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

