Holiday Beauty Sorted!

1 Jun

All the products you’ll need for effortless holiday beauty…

 

Packing for a holiday is always a stressful time. Constant worry over having left something important at home and the stress over what to pack can make you not even want to go away!

Also if you’re a bit of a beauty junky like me, it can be hard deciding what products to take on holiday with you without having to take another suitcase!

That’s why I’ve formed a list of essential makeup for you to pack which includes your flying beauty kit, daytime natural makeup and some products for evening.

Elizabeth Arden’s 8 Hour Cream Intensive Daily Moisturiser SPF 15 £25 is perfect for getting some great moisture into the skin. First Apply Avene’s Hydrating serum £10.50 onto skin, leaving it to sit for several minutes before applying the moisturiser.

Niveo HydroCare lipbalm £1.25 is inexpensive, and leaves lips feeling like silk. Reapply throughout your journey to keep them super soft.

I usually don’t wear makeup if I’m flying because after around half an hour it looks flaky on my skin due to the lack of moisture in the air. I usually use a really great waterproof mascara though to open up my eyes. Diorshow Blackout £20 is my favourite and I usually pick it up at the airport on the way there! It’s quite pricey though so if I’m not wearing this I go for Loreal Million Lashes in Waterproof £10.99 which is also amazing.

If you hate not going anywhere without you’re face on then mix you’re moisturiser with a little hydrating foundation such as Clinique SuperMoisture £23 or Rimmel Recover £5. Highlight under the eyes with a light reflecting concealer and mix your lipbalm with your favourite lip colour.

As you guys all probably know, I absolutely adore Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge £17. Its pigmentation and consistency is perfect for both lips an cheeks, and its the one thing I always make sure I have with me on holiday. After applying my SPF – Nivea Invisible Spray £7 – I don’t wear any makeup on my skin apart from Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge.

The shades Calypso Coral and Pale Pink are both favourites of mine and I blend these into my cheeks and lips for a natural rosy glow. If I have been out the night before (which I would have been if I’m on holiday) and have bags under my eyes due to the pesky hangover, I’ll use a waterproof concealer such as Lancome Effacernes Concealer £21 under my eyes and on any blemishes I have. It’s really amazing and doesn’t budge no matter how much swimming you’ve done!

You can also use a waterproof eyeliner pencil such as Barry M Waterproof Kohl Pencil £3.99 around the eyes to create a sexy smokey eye. It really makes your eyes pop!

Evening is the time to experiment with bold brights when you’re abroad! Keep skin simple with some mineral foundation buffed onto the skin. BareMinerals Foundation Get Started Kit £30 is perfect. In this kit you’ll get two foundations, one concealer, two brushes, a powder bronzer and primer sample. This kit is great because if you’ve gotten a little darker on holiday with the sun, you can mix the bronzer into the foundation to adjust it to your new skintone!

For gorgeous bold lips, try out bright colours such as Mac Girl About Town and Mac Ruby Woo, both £13.50. Both colours look great on both bronzed and pale skin and will take you from da to night in one simple sweep.

If you’re using a powder foundation, a gorgeous glowy powder blush will look great over the top. Benefit Coralista £23 is a gorgeous, shimmery coral colour which suits every skintone and makes you look radiant. Perfect with a tan.

If you’re on a budget, Barry M Eye Colour £4 are perfect for trying out the bold eye colour trend. Available in an endless amount of colours, these look gorgeous mixed together or alone. Check out Barry M makeup tutorials on Youtube on how to wear the look. Mac eyeshadow in Woodwinked £11 is another favourite eyeshadow of mine, a gorgeous bronzey gold colour that Megan Fox is rumoured to wear often. Again this shade looks amazing alone or blended with brown and black tones. Team with a nude lip or bold red lip colour for a statement look.

Stay tuned for some exciting new posts soon to come! x

One Response to “Holiday Beauty Sorted!”

  1. SarahJane June 3, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    wow loving the tropican nights section! Great article will be defo investing in the 8 hour cream and mac lipsticks. Girl about town is my fave mac colour to and agree its amazing for holiday x

Leave a Reply

