February Product Rave’s!

20 Feb

My Latest Beauty Buys…

For those of you who are familiar with the Fashion Hungry blog you’s would have saw that last month I decided to launch my top five product rave’s every month to keep you reader’s up to date with the loveliest beauty and skincare buys that are all tried and tested. Here are my February rave’s which I have fallen dearly in love with!

Lime Crime Red Lipstick

Lime Crime Retrofuturist Lipstick £14.50

Every time its pay day I tell myself that I won’t be buying anymore lipsticks as I already have about a 100 that are already amazing and to be honest don’t get the use out of. However I was shopping in Space NK last month and rediscovered thee perfect red. I know what you’re thinking, I am always claiming each and every red lipstick that I own is the perfect red however I often get bored and go back to my faithful pale pink lipstick and smokey eyes because depending on how my skin is, I find red lipstick just doesn’t flatter me.  However after spotting this gorgeous red lippy names Retrofuturist I knew it was love at first site. First of all the packaging on this lipstick is to die for! Its purple packaging with silver unicorn and starshapes on it appealed to me instantly and the rich red colour gazed adoringly at me. “I probably won’t like it on” I told myself but once I applied some of this I knew instantly I had to buy it. It complimented my pale skin fabulously and has a gorgeous silky texture which made my lips look really plump, shiny and soft. Here’s a picture of me wearing it on a night out…

Lime Crime's bold Retrofuturist Lipstick

I love applying this lipstick and can wear it during the day for some oomph or night for evening glamour, I haven’t got sick of this yet and each time I wear it I recieve tons of compliments so I must be doing something right!

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation

I can sometimes be pretty biased when it comes to drugstore foundations because you often pay for what you get and at £6.99 I didn’t expect this to beat my trusty Chanel Pro Lumiere. Although it didn’t quite beat the Chanel foundation, I forgot just how good this  was as I had used it in the past and loved it but somehow had overlooked it at the time for the pricier stuff. As a keen hunter for the perfect foundation in this formula I have found it. When I apply it to my skin it automatically looks flawless and creamy with a hint of a glow. It is slightly matte yet still has a sheen but I can assure you, your skin looks lush for hours after application. I used shade 52 (vanilla) which was a great match and didn’t drain my skin out like most pale foundations do. This lasts the whole day if you wear it and lives by its 16 hour motto. The tub also boasts radiance boosting which it certainly does thanks to apricot, melon, apple and ginger extracts. This foundation is also oil-free which I didn’t know until I looked at the ingredients list which is perfect for my combination skin! Try this out and you will be amazed.


Elizabeth Arden Visible Difference Refining Moisture Cream

Elizabeth Arden Moisturiser £19.50 (on sale at Boots)

I recently purchased this Elizabeth Arden cream and am extremely pleased with the results. The moisturiser comes in a large, classic glass pot and although not glamorous packaging, it really does do what it says in the tin. The moisturiser claims to refine the texture and tone of your skin whilst moisturising within 14 days, however I have been only using this for a week and can majorly see a difference! My skin looks so much smoother, pores less visible and always feels moisturised. No more flaky dry patches and blotches like I suffered before!

You can use this moisturiser morning and night, it really hydrates the skin without leaving it greasy like some other moisturisers do. My skin looks really clear just now and so soft which I don’t think I’ve ever experienced before! Will definitely be repurchasing this beauty wonder.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer

Benefit Hoola Bronzer £23.50

The bronzer I know will last months too as its in a large boxed package and not the usual compact’s that you usually get bronzers in. Great if you’re like me and are prone to dropping your compacts on nights out! This along with Chanel’s bronze Universale cream bronzer has got to me my favourite.

Mac HoneyLove Lipstick

Mac Honeylove Lipstick £13.50

I have finally found the perfect nude lipstick! I have always been a fan of the nude lips and smokey eyed look but find that a lot of nude lipsticks drain me out and I just don’t feel pretty whatsoever! A friend of mine suggested this lipstick and I am extremely pleased with the shade.  Here’s a picture of me wearing it with Mac Florabundance lipglass over the top.

Mac Honeylove Lipstick

It’s a mac, beigey toned nude that looks stunning when teamed with a peachy lipliner and gloss over the top and actually feels a bit more of a cremesheen lipstick than matte. It can be a little drying on the lips after a while so make sure you prep and moisturise the lips before applying. The perfect nude shade that will work on most skin tones!

Stay tuned for next month’s perfect  product raves! More fashion posts coming this week too! x

Leave a Reply

